S²C² Advisory Board


John (Jack) E. Johnson, Jr., PhD

Board Chair

Eldon R. Strahm Professor of Structural Virology

Professor Emeritus of Integrative Structural and Computational Biology

Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA



B. Montgomery (Monte) Pettitt, PhD

Director, Sealy Center for Structural Biology and Molecular Biophysics

Robert A. Welch Distinguished Chair of Chemistry

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology

University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX




Alexis Rohou, PhD

Principal Scientist for CryoEM Technology & Structural Biology

Genentech, South San Francisco, CA




Sriram Subramaniam, PhD

Founder and CEO, Gandeeva Therapeutics Inc.

Gobind Khorana Canada Excellence Research Chair in Precision Cancer Drug Design

University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC Canada




Robert Stroud, MA, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry & Biophysics

Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

University of California, San Francisco, CA




Thomas (Tom) C. Terwilliger, PhD

Senior Scientist, New Mexico Consortium

Laboratory Fellow, B-11: Bioenergy and Biome Sciences

Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM




Peijun Zhang, PhD

Director of electron Bio-Imaging Centre (eBIC), Diamond Light Source

Professor of Structural Biology

Wellcome Trust Investigator

University of Oxford, Oxford, UK