Stanford-SLAC CryoEM Center People

S2C2 Personnel Team


Wah Chiu
 

Wah Chiu, PhD

Principal Investigator

Wallenberg-Bienenstock Professor

Stanford Profile, Email:  wahc@stanford.edu  

 

 

 

Britt Hedman, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator

Professor of Photon Science

Stanford Profile, Email: hedman@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

Photo of Michael Schmid

 

Michael F. Schmid, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator

Senior Research Scientist

Stanford Profile, Email:  m-schmid@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

S2COperations Team


 

Risa Benwell, PhD

S2C2 Laboratory Safety Officer

Laboratory Services Manager

Email: rbenwell@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

Nathan D. Burrows, PhD

CryoEM Specialist

Life Science Research Professional

Stanford Profile, Email:  ndb@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

Evelyn Castaneda MBA

S2C2 Financial Analyst

Administrative & Financial Program Manager

Stanford Profile, Email: evelync@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

Lisa Dunn, BS

S2CUser Administrator

Business Operations Manager

Stanford Profile, Email:  lisa@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

Ian M. Fries, BS

CryoEM Specialist

Life Science Research Professional

Stanford Profile, Email: ianfries@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

Lydia-Marie Joubert, PhD

CryoEM Specialist

SCSC Operations Director

Life Science Research Professional

Stanford Profile, Email: lydiaj@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

Htet Khant, Ph.D.

CryoEM Specialist

Staff Engineer

Stanford Profile, Email: khantha@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

Yee-Ting Li, PhD

S2C2 Computational Resources and Data Management

Senior Network Engineer

Stanford Profile, Email: ytl@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

Yan (Amy) Liu, PhD

CryoEM Specialist

Life Science Research Professional

Stanford Profile, Email: yanliu10@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

Patrick G. Mitchell, MS

S2C2 Operations Director

CryoEM Specialist

Staff Engineer

Stanford Profile, Email: patrickm@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

JoAnn Polizzi, BA

Administrative Associate

Stanford Profile, Email: joannp@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

 

Chensong (George) Zhang, PhD

CryoEM Specialist

Life Science Research Professional

Stanford Profile, Email:  cszhang@slac.stanford.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

J